General meeting 2015: Clear vote for Management Board and Supervisory Board

The annual general meeting of EASY SOFTWARE took place from 10:00 to 4:30 p.m. on July 9, 2015 at Stadthalle (Guildhall) Mülheim where, with an overwhelming majority of about 99 percent, the shareholders of EASY SOFTWARE AG formally approved the actions of the officiating CEO Willy Cremers (Management Board) as well as of the Supervisory Board members Oliver Krautscheid, Stefan ten Doornkaat, and Prof. Dr. Helmut Balzert for the financial year 2014. The Management Board and Supervisory Board took the opportunity to thank the departing Prof. Dr. Balzert for his consistently constructive and committed support of EASY SOFTWARE AG, which was applauded by the attending shareholders.

Moreover, the shareholders re-elected Oliver Krautscheid, chairman of the Supervisory Board, and Stefan ten Doornkaat, member of the Supervisory Board – Mr. Krautscheid in his role as chairman of the Supervisory Board unanimously in the constituent meeting. The current Supervisory Board is now completed with Thomas P. Mayerbacher, a qualified industrial engineer. Our shareholders appointed him as successor to Prof. Dr. Balzert.

Concerning other agenda items of the annual general meeting 2015 that require a vote, the shareholders of EASY SOFTWARE AG adopted the executive board’s suggestions. More details can be found in the documents on the general meeting 2015 as well here on the EASY site (please note that this information is currently available only in German language).


The Management Board